化合物管理

制药、生物科技和其他组织都需要维护化学药品库以支持其药物发现过程。这些库中的样品需要存放在可以控制的环境条件下,以保持其质量和使用寿命。

样品通常保存在小的微型试管(通常带有条形码标签)中,并使用数据库或库存系统确保随时检索其所在位置。样品通常是小分子化合物,但在有些组织中,可能是自然生物物质,例如,血液、蛋白质、核酸类的 DNA 等。

对这些库的管理通常被称为化合物管理,或者被更广义地称为自动化样品管理。这会涉及到样品采集、样品存储和样品检索等活动,执行这些活动时通常使用自动化机械系统、质量控制检查以及信息管理。

SampleStore II

Brooks Life Science Systems 提供自动化合物管理和样品管理存储解决方案已有 20 余年,在全球范围内安装了 250 多个系统,目前正在管理的样品已超过 10 亿。所有全球领先的 20 家制药公司已经选择并购买了 Brooks 系统来执行关键的业务操作。

Brooks 为用户提供了全方位的解决方案和产品,可用于对适合存储化合物的系统进行自动化样品存储和检索(适用于 -20°C 及以上温度的 SampleStore II ),还可用于进行生物采样( 适用于 -80°C 样品存储的 SampleStore™ IIBioStore™ II)。

SampleStore II 通道视图

Brooks 存储系统范围专注于高存储密度、多格式选择、模块化、灵活性和可靠性,并在 REMP® 管冲孔技术专利的支持下可以为大型制药公司的中枢复合库提供解决方案以满足所有需求(无论是从小型的样品集合到中等大小的样品集合,还是从简单的工作流程到最复杂的工作流程)。

SampleStore II 吊舱

Brooks 存储解决方案安装于各种行业,包括制药、生物科技、临床检验、农业化工、实验室诊断、基因组学、病理学等许多其他行业,是快速、灵活且不会过时的样品管理的明智之选

Compound Management

Pharmaceutical, Biotech and other organizations maintain chemical libraries to support their drug discovery processes. The samples in these libraries need to be stored in controlled environmental conditions in order to maintain both their quality and longevity.

Samples are often kept in small microtubes, commonly barcode labelled, with a database or inventory system used to ensure that their location is known at all times. Samples are typically small molecule compounds, but in some organizations may be biological in nature, for example, blood, proteins, nucleic acids such as DNA etc.

The management of these libraries is commonly referred to as Compound Management, or more generically, Automated Sample Management. This involves activities such as sample acquisition, storage and retrieval of samples, often using automated robotic systems, quality control checks, and information management.

SampleStore II

Brooks Life Science Systems has been supplying automated compound management and sample management storage solutions for over 20 years, with more than 250 systems installed worldwide, and over 1 billion samples currently under management. All of the top 20 pharmaceutical companies have selected and purchased Brooks systems for their business critical operations.

Brooks offers users a comprehensive range of solutions and products for automated sample storage and retrieval for systems suited to compound storage (SampleStore II for -20°C and above) and for biological samples (SampleStore™ II and BioStore™ II for -80°C sample storage).

SampleStore II view down the aisle

With a focus on high storage densities, multi-format picking, modularity, flexibility and reliability, and with support for patented REMP® Tube Punching technology, the Brooks storage system range offers a solution for all needs, from small to medium size sample collections, from simple workflows to the most complex workflows of a large central compound library for a major pharmaceutical company.

SampleStore II Pods

With multiple installations across a wide range of industries, including pharmaceutical, biotechnology, clinical testing, agrichemical, laboratory diagnostics, genomics, pathology, and many others, Brooks storage solutions are the obvious choice for fast, flexible and future-proof sample management.